I Can’t

justhappeneduponthis

I can’t do this for the rest of my life. Can’t live the Christian way; turn the other cheek; relinquish the first place in line; give until it hurts; listen long and speak seldom; forgive my tedious detractors; keep a clean tongue; speak only un-coloured truth.

I can’t do it I tell ya’.

But the preacher called me forward. Told me that Jesus was available. Told me that sins could be forgotten. That the Holy Spirit would come to dwell on the inside. Inside ME, can you imagine?

Maybe He can get this thing straight, and keep it going. It’ll take something as powerful as Him.

You know, just the other day, I did one of those seemingly impossible things without even blinking. Seemed like no other way. Seemed like I had the green light and the convincing inner urge.

Maybe this thing will work. We’ll see again tomorrow.

Lord…

View original post 13 more words

Published by

issuudotcomslashdewane

Married and father of two. Living in Waterloo, Ontario. Workplace health and safety professional. Blogger. Poet. Nature hiker. History buff. Inspirational writer. Newsboy for Jesus.

Leave a Reply

