I Need a Judge

I need a Judge ya’ see

One who’s looking over me

One who jerks my cord

When I have left the path

There are rules to righteous ways

Meant to re-arrange my days

And to heed them

I must feel the heat of wrath.

Oh I stumble, this I know

Changing standards as I grow

And the world around

Says I can call the shot

But each time I leave His Book

Give my lusts another look

I descend the Vale of Shame

Whither I would not.

Nearly hopeless, many a time

How to make amends and climb?

As the Court Room

Darkened doors again I see.

I am desperate for fresh air

Tell the Judge “I hear, I care”

Knowing Jesus still

Can save the day for me.

And the Judge lets out a smile

“We’ve been for you all the while

Needful pain has birthed another… happily.”

Published by

issuudotcomslashdewane

Married and father of two. Living in Waterloo, Ontario. Workplace health and safety professional. Blogger. Poet. Nature hiker. History buff. Inspirational writer. Newsboy for Jesus.

One thought on “I Need a Judge”

Leave a Reply

