Only Words in Season

2104671

 

So much that I might share

But the lock is on my lips

And his ears are sternly plugged

And the time I sense is wrong.

But ‘this Word ne’er comes back void

It has life-begetting power.’

Still the Spirit warns ” not yet

There will come a choicer hour.”

And I occupy at work

And I occupy at home

And I watch the Race perform

Seldom is this treasure known.

Mine the task of staying clean

Using edifying speech

And a temperate choice of thoughts

And a helping hand out outreached.

But the day does come at last

When with tears he seeks me out

And his tinsel world is gone

And he hears what Christ’s about.

Published by

issuudotcomslashdewane

Married and father of two. Living in Waterloo, Ontario. Workplace health and safety professional. Blogger. Poet. Nature hiker. History buff. Inspirational writer. Newsboy for Jesus.

Leave a Reply

