Dialogue Through the Clouds

I don’t feel much like praying right now Sir.

Fred that is precisely when you must pray. Breakthrough comes no other way to a child of Mine.

Things are such a mess. I just need some time to myself Sir. You know, to work through this.

Fred, my Spirit works it through, not you.

Sir, I have made some really bad decisions lately, particularly with things as tough as they are.

Fred I know all about that. I was there…and yes sometimes shaking my head. But I cut my kids slack when needed. And never let go.

Sir I am afraid to let it out; to let You or any other know the full picture right now. It would be too confusing and mortifying. I might really lose it.

Fred I watched my Son hang before the mockers, naked and vulnerable. He did this so that one day you could dispense His honest love, Our honest love without reserve or concern for self. And experience the joy. Capice?

OK Dad we’ve been here before haven’t we. Thanks for that. I love You. I must love You.

Published by

issuudotcomslashdewane

Married and father of two. Living in Waterloo, Ontario. Workplace health and safety professional. Blogger. Poet. Nature hiker. History buff. Inspirational writer. Newsboy for Jesus.

2 thoughts on “Dialogue Through the Clouds”

  1. Beautiful! Exactly how I feel this morning. I feel like a mess all this stuff inside. I just want to lose it, I just want to pack up my shit and go into his presence and stay there. It is the only place I feel not alone. Thank you for transparency.

    Thanks,

    Wanda-Ann Kushner wandakush@msn.com (226) 581-2295 ________________________________

    Like

Leave a Reply

